SUSTAINABILITY

Sustainable certifications can offer valuable recognition and verification

for good agricultural and labour practices

Rainforest Alliance 

Certified™ &

UTZ Certified

seal_green_print_english.jpg
UTZ Corporate logo payoff RGB pos L.jpg

Rainforest Alliance Certified™ and UTZ Certified (organisations merged since January 2018) address the environmental, social and economic challenges faced by farmers and their communities. The Rainforest Alliance Certified™ seal and UTZ Certified logo shows consumers that the coffee they are buying was produced on farms that help support the rights and well-being of farm workers, the preservation of natural resources and the protection of wildlife and the environment.

 

In January 2020, the new combined organisation will create a single agriculture certification standard, simplify the certification process, and continue to improve livelihoods for farmers and forest communities.

Fairtrade

Fairtrade-Logo.png

Fairtrade is committed to an alternative approach to conventional trading. Coffee producers receive a minimum price to cover the cost of sustainable production as well as an extra Fairtrade Premium that is invested in social or economic development projects. The standards they must adhere to include protection of workers’ rights and the environment.

 

Products traded under fair-trade conditions and standards are labelled with a Fairtrade Mark to guarantee that producers are getting a fair deal.

Organic

bio.jpeg

Organic farming is an agricultural method that aims to produce food in harmony with nature – promoting ecological balance and conservation of biodiversity by restricting the use of certain pesticides and fertilizers. This means that organic coffee farming tends to be less harmful to the environment and workers.

CROP 2019

Touton Specialties GmbH

Große Bleichen 8

20354 Hamburg

phone: +49 (0) 40 334 693 100

fax: +49 (0) 40 334 693 199

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Nachhaltige Zertifizierungen können eine wertvolle Anerkennung und Überprüfung

für gute landwirtschaftliche und arbeitspraktische Praktiken darstellen.

Rainforest Alliance Certified™ &

UTZ Certified

seal_green_print_english.jpg
UTZ Corporate logo payoff RGB pos L.jpg

Rainforest Alliance Certified™ und UTZ Certified (Zusammenschluss der Organisationen im Januar 2018) befassen sich mit den ökologischen, sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen, denen Landwirte und ihre Gemeinschaften gegenüberstehen. Das Rainforest Alliance Certified ™ -Siegel und das UTZ Certified-Logo zeigen den Verbrauchern, dass der Kaffee, den sie kaufen, auf Farmen hergestellt wurde, die dazu beitragen, die Rechte und das Wohlbefinden von Landwirten, den Erhalt der natürlichen Ressourcen und den Schutz der Wildtiere und der Umwelt zu unterstützen.

Im Januar 2020 wird die neue kombinierte Organisation einen einheitlichen landwirtschaftlichen Zertifizierungsstandard schaffen, den Zertifizierungsprozess vereinfachen und die Lebensgrundlagen für Landwirte und Waldgemeinschaften weiter verbessern.

Fairtrade

Fairtrade-Logo.png

Fairtrade bekennt sich zu einem alternativen Ansatz des konventionellen Handels. Kaffeeproduzenten erhalten einen Mindestpreis zur Deckung der Kosten einer nachhaltigen Produktion sowie eine zusätzliche Fairtrade-Prämie, die in soziale oder wirtschaftliche Entwicklungsprojekte investiert wird. Die Standards, die sie einhalten müssen, umfassen den Schutz der Arbeitnehmerrechte und der Umwelt.

 

Produkte, die zu fairen Handelsbedingungen und Standards gehandelt werden, sind mit einem Fairtrade-Zeichen gekennzeichnet, um sicherzustellen, dass die Produzenten einen fairen Anteil bekommen.

BIO

bio.jpeg

Der ökologische Landbau ist eine landwirtschaftliche Methode, die darauf abzielt, Nahrungsmittel im Einklang mit der Natur zu produzieren - um das ökologische Gleichgewicht und die Erhaltung der Biodiversität durch die Einschränkung bestimmter Pestizide und Düngemittel zu fördern.

Dies bedeutet, dass der ökologische Kaffeeanbau in der Regel weniger schädlich für Umwelt und Arbeiter ist.

CROP 2019

Touton Specialties GmbH

Große Bleichen 8

20354 Hamburg

phone: +49 (0) 40 334 693 100

fax: +49 (0) 40 334 693 199

  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis